Lubbock-Cooper Independent School District (LCISD) is a 5-A school district located south of the city of Lubbock, centered on the small community of Woodrow. School colors are red and black, and the mascot is the Fighting Pirates. Lubbock-Cooper is known for its accomplishments in the Future Farmers of America (FFA), University Interscholastic League (UIL), and baseball.

Lubbock-Cooper is a largely rural school district located southern Lubbock County. A small portion of the city of Lubbock lies within its boundaries. It is bordered by Lubbock County to the north, Frenship ISD to the west, Slaton ISD to the east, and New Home ISD to the south. Considered one of the premier school districts in West Texas, Lubbock-Cooper is known for high academic standards and athletic achievements. 3,059 students are enrolled at Lubbock-Cooper ISD.

In 2009, the school district was rated "recognized" by the Texas Education Agency


The Lubbock-Cooper Independent School District currently operates Seven campuses. Three are located in the unincorporated community of Woodrow and four on the outskirts of the city of Lubbock. A new campus, Lubbock-Cooper West Elementary opened in 2008, and also in 2012 the Laura Bush Middle School opened along with the new elementary called Lubbock-Cooper Central Elementary, which opened in 2011. The high school has added a new wing, and new athletic facilities.

  • Lubbock-Cooper High School (Woodrow)
  • Lubbock-Cooper Middle School (Woodrow)
  • Lubbock-Cooper North Elementary School (Lubbock)
  • Lubbock-Cooper South Elementary School (Woodrow)
  • Lubbock-Cooper West Elementary School (Lubbock)
  • Lubbock-Cooper Central Elementary School (Lubbock)
  • Lubbock-Cooper Laura Bush Middle School (Lubbock)


newest Listings in Cooper ISD